The first week home

To share in that first week home was a true privilege regardless of my sleeping arrangements.  I remembered how my grandmother very quietly did whatever I needed and not what she chose to help me with my first child’s (the new mother) arrival.  She kept up my laundry, cooked meals, cleaned dishes, tidied the house, and fetched whatever I asked for so my husband and I could bond with our new little one.  So I followed that example and it was spot on what my daughter wanted and needed and we got along famously.  To be a part of my granddaughter’s first week home was a real gift and the deepening of my relationship with my daughter was real gift as well as well as getting to know my son in law better.

Leave a Reply

