My first post

My interest in a grandmother’s blog is to share with others my experiences, feelings, and thoughts as a grandmother, to document my granddaughter’s little life, and share with her, my children, and my future grandchildren the small amount of wisdom, family traditions, and feelings I have for those I love.  I hope I can inspire other grandmothers out there to do the same as it is not things but our love, time, and experience that are the greatest gifts we have to give those we love.   I think this is more of a mission statement but in a nutshell, those that decide to read my blog will get an idea of what it is about.  Although I babysit my granddaughter at my daughter and son in law’s home, I chose Nana’s house in honor of my mother and grandmother, whose home represented to me and my children a place of love, laughter, and security because of these two very special grandmothers and mothers who we all loved and miss so much.

Leave a Reply

